0 0
Spread the love
Read Time:6 Minute, 10 Second

Niger Delta Advancement Awards (NDAA) has officially released the list of nominees for the 2011 edition. In the press conference held on Thursday 21st July 2011 at Beverly Hills Hotel, Port Harcourt, the NDAA President, Oxford T. Okpalefe officially released the list of nominees and ordered the immediate commencement of voting via SMS.

He urged everyone present and the public to always vote for the nominees of their choice by typing ‘NDAA (Space) V-code’ and send to 33120 on all networks. According to the NDAA President, the 5th Niger Delta Advancement Awards (NDAA) 2011 is scheduled to hold in Uyo, Akwa Ibom state in September; date to be disclosed in due course. The NDAA President, Mr. Oxford T. Okpalefe further explained that the music category has been expanded to accommodate all genres of music which will further promote Niger Delta music artistes nationally and internationally. Niger Delta Advancement Awards (NDAA) organised annually by Bunox Communications Ltd., Publishers of JUVENIS magazine started in the year 2007 and now holding its 5th edition.

The mission is to create a platform that will encourage indigenous enterprise and individual efforts for a positive transformation in the Niger Delta.  Below is the nominees list for the 5th Niger Delta Advancement Awards (NDAA) 2011. For more details, visit:




Category A: Best Video Jockey

V-Code Nominee(s)

1 Aniete Udok(AIT)

2 Sydney Shocker (ITV)

3 Klint Moore (GETV)


Category B: Best DJ


V-Code Nominee(s)

4 DJ Kevin (Rhythm 93.7 Fm)

5 DJ Gbenga (Wazobia 94.1 Fm)

6 DJ Macfuda(Treasure 98.5 Fm)

7 DJ Smart Don (Wazobia 94.1 Fm)


Category C: Best Music Video Director


V-Code Nominee(s)

8 Choppenson

9 DJ Lecture

10 Eddie Izycs

11 Big Joe

12 Soberekon


Category D: Best Music Producer


V-Code Nominee(s)

13 Indiana Kings

14 Lyrics

15 Fair Face

16 Mr. Drill


Category E: Best Music Video(Solo/Duo/Group)


V-Code Nominee(s)

17 Identity (Oba Omega)

18 Kokoroko(Kefee)

19 I Celebrate (Waconzy)

20 If You Ask Me (Omawumi)

21 Ahamefula (Duncan Mighty)


Category F: Song of the Year(Solo/Duo/Group)


V-Code Nominee(s)

22 P.H. 1st Son (Duncan Mighty)

23 Identity (Oba Omega)

24 Kokoroko (Kefee)

25 I Celebrate (Waconzy)

26 If You Ask Me (Omawumi)


Category G: Next Rated (Solo/Duo/Group)


V-Code Nominee(s)

27 4tune (Leave u Alone)

28 Posh Kayana (Scream)

29 Lamili (Ice Water)

30 Mr. 2Kay (Run This Town)

31 Maq B (Onye-OJo)


Category H: Fast-Rising Comedian


V-Code Nominee(s)

32 Simcard

33 Arinze Baba

34 Baba Funky

35 Eboh Bomb

36 Angel D’ Laff


Category I: Best New Artiste (Solo/Duo/Group)


V-Code Nominee(s)

37 Dantonio (Piom Piom Piom)

38 Tha IBZ (Enter My House)

39 Ijaw Boyz Allstarz(Hustlaz Music)

40 Blah (Leave Me)


Category J: Best Music-Comedy Artiste (Solo/Duo/Group)


V-Code Nominee(s)

41 D’Smart (Pikin Don Repent)

42 Julius Agwu (Experience)

43 Silas Momen(Oga Sorry)

44 Loquacious (Destiny)


Category K: Best Hip-Hop Artiste(Solo/Duo/Group)


V-Code Nominee(s)

45 Double K (Wait First)

46 Red Kad (How Far)

47 Lyrical

48 Mr. Nanas (Na Who Born d Maga)


Category L: Best Gospel Artiste (Solo/Duo/Group)


V-Code Nominee(s)

49 Kefee

50 Asu Ekiye

51 Samsong

52 Buchi


Category M: Best R ‘n’ B Artiste (Solo/Duo/Group)


V-Code Nominee(s)

53 Mkaze(I Bin No Know)

54 Mr. Robinson (It’s True)

55 Maxi (Doremi)




Category N: Best Naija Urban Artiste (Solo/Duo/Group)


V-Code Nominee(s)

56 Duncan Mighty (Port Harcourt 1st Son)

57 Oba Omega (Identity)

58 Waconzy (I Celebrate)

59 Omawumi(If You Ask Me)


Category O: Best Record Label


V-Code Nominee(s)

60 Grafton Records

61 Black Notes Ent.

62 Ijaw Boyz Ent.

63 Judu Records


Category P: Best Comedian


V-Code Nominee(s)

64 I Go Save

65 Gordons

66 Ogus Baba

67 Dan D’ Homorous

68 Prince Hezekiah


Category Q: Best Music Artiste(Solo/Duo/Group)


V-Code Nominee(s)

69 Duncan Mighty

70 Oba Omega

71 Kefee

72 Waconzy

73 Omawumi




Category A: Best Lawyer


V-Code Nominee(s)

74 Barr O.C.J. Okocha

75 Barr. Festus Keyamo

76 Barr. Casely Omon-Irabor

77 Barr. Eghosa Osaro


Category B: Best Construction Company


V-Code Nominee(s)

78 Inter-Bau Constr. Ltd.

79 MIFE Constr. Nig. Ltd.

80 Zerock Constr. Ltd.

81 Jid Constr. Co. Ltd.

82 OK Isokariari


Category C: Best Microfinance Bank


V-Code Nominee(s)

83 Eagle Flight (Delta)

84 First Global (Rivers)

85 Ekondo (Cross River)

86 Lapo (Edo)


Category D: Best Sports Presenter (TV/Radio)


V-Code Nominee(s)

87 Harry Awoso (DRTV/Melody 88.6 Fm)

88 Abaje P. Osakwe (AIT/Raypower 106.5 Fm)

89 Alambo Fred Datonye (Treasure 98.5 Fm)

90 Sunny Duke Okosun (ITV/Radio 92.3 Fm)

91 Soprinye Jaja (RSTV)


Category E: Best Sports Writer


V-Code Nominee(s)

92 Anthony Obaseki (Compass)

93 Michael Ikeogu (Pointer)

94 Aloysius Okerieke (News Net)


Category F: Best TV Presenter


V-Code Nominee(s)

95 Jennifer Orugbo (DRTV)

96 Obiageri Juliet Koroye (AIT)

97 Obubelebara Parker (RSTV)

98 Tina Godwin (GETV)


Category G: Best Radio Presenter


V-Code Nominee(s)

99 Akas Baba (Wazobia 94.1 Fm)

100 Jackson Wenigha (Treasure 98.5 Fm)

101 Porico (Wazobia 94.1 Fm)

102 Robinson Akpu (Rhythm 93.7 Fm)

103 Candy (Love 97.7 Fm)

104 Space Man (Cool 95.9 Fm)


Category H: Best Television Station


V-Code Nominee(s)

105 Silverbird TV

106 Independent TV

107 EBS TV

108 RSTV


Category I: Best Radio Station


V-Code Nominee(s)

109 Wazobia 94.1 Fm

110 Rhythm 93.7 Fm

111 Cool 95.9 Fm

112 Love 97.7 Fm

113 Independent Radio 92.3 Fm



Category J: Best NDDC Contractor


V-Code Nominee(s)

114 Ceaser Engineering & Co. Ltd.

115 AYF Development Nig. Ltd.

116 Atafranc Nig. Ltd.

117 Elite Construction Co. Ltd.

118 Inter-Bau Construction Ltd.


Category K: Niger Delta Man of the Year


V-Code Nominee(s)

119 Rt. Hon. Chubuike R. Amaechi

120 Chief Godswill O. Akpabio

121 Comrade Adams A. Oshiomole


How to Vote: Send SMS in this format: NDAA (Space) V-Code. E.g; NDAA 122

Send votes as many times to 33120 on MTN, GLO, ZAIN, ETISALAT & STARCOMMS networks


Anthony-Claret Ifeanyi Onwutalobi

About Post Author

Anthony-Claret Ifeanyi Onwutalobi

Anthony-Claret is a software Engineer, entrepreneur and the founder of Codewit INC. Mr. Claret publishes and manages the content on Codewit Word News website and associated websites. He's a writer, IT Expert, great administrator, technology enthusiast, social media lover and all around digital guy.
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %

Facebook Comments

Previous post Eating hot dogs as risky as smoking cigarettes?
Next post Big Brother Amplified On The Last Lap

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.