Nigeria News

NIGERIA: CPC Sets Up Convention Committee

 CPC National Chairman, Prince Tony MomohThe National Chairman of the Congress for Progressive Change (CPC), Prince Tony Momoh has appointed a 33-member committee to plan the Party’s convention.

A statement issued on Wednesday by the National Publicity Secretary, Mr. Rotimi Fashakin, said the committee, which has been inaugurated, is expected to organize the party's national convention to endorse the merger with the other progressive parties.

The Committee is headed by the former Minister of Works, Dr. Hassan Muhammadu Lawal. Other members of the convention committee include: Senators Sani Saleh, Abubakar Sadiq Yar’adua, Hadi Sirika, Solomon Ewuga, Saleh Damboyio, Ibrahim Musa and Abu Ibrahim.

Others are Hon Abdullahi Idris Garba, Hon Garba Datti, Gen India Garba (Rtd), Chief Alex Hart, Mr Eddy Ogunbor, Barr Sharon Ikeazor, Chief Jerry Johnson, Otunba Basirat Noibi, Mr Chris Hassan, Dr Louis Ogbuefi, Alh Munir Yakubu, Alh Suleiman Hassan, Owelle Oscar Udoji, Dr Idika Ochaa and Dr Marliyya Zayyan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.