Nigeria News

NIGERIA: Names of second batch nominees revealed

Following submission of the ministerial list second batch to the Senate on Monday, October 12, the names on the list have been revealed.

Vanguard obtained nine out of 15 the names contained on the second batch list.

Some of the names are; Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola,  Former Governor of Osun State; Anthony Anwuka, a professor of education administration who was secretary to the government of Imo state; Isaac Adewole, former Vice Chancellor, University of Ibadan and a professor of obstetrics and gynaecology.

Others are, Heineken Lokpobiri, former speaker of the Bayelsa House of Assembly and two-time senator; James Ocholi (SAN), who recently contested for the APC governorship ticket in Kogi state but lost; Ikechi Emenike, Former ANPP governorship candidate in Abia; Osita Okechukwu, Former spokesman of the Conference of Nigerian Political Parties (CNPP); Chief Festus Odimegwu, Former Chairman of the National Population Census (NPC); Barr Mohammed Bello, Former Chairman of the National Hajj Commission of Nigeria.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.