Nigeria News

INEC Releases Names of Ondo PDP’s National, State Assembly Candidates

 The Ondo State government has announced that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has published names of the state’s candidates contesting the National and states Assembly elections on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Candidates in the coming general elections.

The state’s Commissioner for Information, Hon. Kayode Akinmade while announcing this in Akure, gave the names of the Senatorial candidates for the party as published by the electoral body as Pastor Yele Omogunwa, Ondo South, Senator Ayo Akinyelure, Ondo Central and Senator Bode Olajumoke for Ondo North.

Those for House of Representatives are Michael Adenigba Akerele for Akoko North east and North west, Hon. Debo Ologunagba for Akoko South East and South West, Alhaja Munirat  Tinubu, Owo-Ose,Dare Aliu, Akure North/South, Comrade Joseph Akinlaja, Ondo east and west, Mr Victor Akinjo, Ese Odo/ Ilaje, Dele Oshakuade, Idanre/Ifedore, Hon. Mayo Akinfolarin, Odigbo/Ile Oluji and Omogbehin Adeniyi Michael, representing  Okitipupa/Irele.

According to the list of candidates, Mr Fatai Olotu will contest the Akoko North East seat of the State House of Assembly, Hon. Yinka Banso, Akoko North West 1, Otunba Araoyinbo Olugbenga Joseph, Akoko North West 2,Hon. Towase Kuti, Akoko South East, Mr Oluwagbemiga Adetokunboh Adeniyi, AKSW 1, Hon. Abiodun Ogunbi, AKSW2, Oluyede Olusola Feyide, Ose ,Ayo Arowele, Owo 1,  and Yomi Ode Owo 2. Other candidates for the State Assembly include, Olamide Gorge, Akure North,Kemisola Adesanya, Akure south 1, with Mr Kunle Olujuyigbe, Akure South 2.

Also included for the House of Assembly are Oleyelogun Bamidele David, Ifedore, MrTuyi Akinmtimehin, Idanre, Siji Akindiose, Ondo East, Ade Adeniyi, Ondo West 1, Hon. Ifedayo Akinsoyinu, Ondo West 2, Bimbo Fajolu, Ile-Oluji/Okeigbo, Iroju Ogundeji, Odigbo 1,Mr. Mr Fashogbon Akin, Odigbo 2, Mr Ebiwonmiju Shola, Okitipupa 1, Jumoke Akindele, Okitipupa 2, Abayomi Akinrutan, Ilaje 1, Mr Malaki Coker, Ilaje 2, Mr Obadiah Vincent Seyifunmi, Ese-odo and Mr Olusegun Ajimotokin, Irele.

Government said with the development, the party is set to commence with its campaign.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.