Nigeria News

Fayose Protests as Fayemi Appoints Caretaker for 35 New Councils

Despite criticisms from the Peoples Democratic Party, the Governor of Ekiti Sate, Dr Kayode Fayemi   Monday appointed new set of  caretaker Chairmen  for the 16 existing Local Governments and the newly created Local Government Development Areas in the State.

Fayemi had last week signed the LCDAs Bill into Law , saying the policy is meant to bring development to the doorstep of the rural masses.

However, the Governor -elect, Mr Ayodele Fayose, had kicked against the policy, saying it was meant to derail the incoming government.

But in a statement  Monday,   the Governor’s Chief Press Secretary, Yinka Oyebode, reeled out the names of  the appointees  as  Oye LCDA, Tope Longe, Ifeloju LCDA, Hon Olumide Adeyanju, Ifesowapo, Hon Adeeye Johnson,  EFon, Mr Dipo Ogunleye.

Others include  Ilejemeje, Hon Tope Ogunleye, Ajoni, Mr Aribasoye Adeoye, Ero, Hon Akin Alebiosu, Ifedara, Sina Ogunleye, Ekiti West, Kareem Agunbiade, Ise/Orun, Ayodeji Ajayi, Emure , Hon Febisola Adewale, Isokan, Olumide Fadipe, Irewolede, Hon Ojo Atibioke,

​​Among them are  Irede, Remi Balogun, Ijero, Dao Ajai, Irepodun/Ifelodun, Azees Awolokun, Ikere West, Gbenga Omole, Ikere Local Government, Femi Ayodele, Ido/Osi, Rotimi Afolabi, Araromi, Bayo Akerele, Gbonyin, Damilare Ajayi, Moba Sunkanmi Onipede.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.