Akpabio removes 2 commissioners

0 0
Read Time:56 Second

Gov. Godswill Akpabio of Akwa Ibom has relieved two commissioners of their appointment.

This is contained in a statement by the Commissioner for Information and Communications, Mr Aniekan Umanah, in Uyo on Thursday.

It stated that the minor reshuffle was to reinvigorate the machinery of government and drive further the Uncommon Transformation Programme of the state.

The commissioners, who were directed to hand over to the permanent secretaries, were Mr Bassey Akpan, Finance; and Mr Effiong Abia, Rural Development.

The statement also announced the removal of the chairmen of six state-owned parastatals and agencies.

The chairmen are: Mr Sunny Udom, Akwa Ibom Property and Investment Company Limited; Mr Patrick Ifon, Akwa Ibom Water Company Limited; and Mr Dan Akai, Akwa Ibom Newspapers Corporation.

The others are: Mr Alex Nyong, Akwa Ibom Broadcasting Corporation; Mr John Asikpo, Akwa Ibom State Environmental Protection and Management Board; Mr Tony Esu, Akwa Ibom State Agency for Community and Social Development.

The statement said the governor appreciated the former commissioners and board chairmen for their contributions to the development of the state and wished them success in their future endeavours.

About Post Author

Anthony-Claret Ifeanyi Onwutalobi

Anthony-Claret is a software Engineer, entrepreneur and the founder of Codewit INC. Mr. Claret publishes and manages the content on Codewit Word News website and associated websites. He's a writer, IT Expert, great administrator, technology enthusiast, social media lover and all around digital guy.
0 0 %
0 0 %
0 0 %
0 0 %
0 0 %
0 0 %

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.