NIGERIA: FG appoints board chairmen, members for 42 parastatals

0 0
Read Time:2 Minute, 36 Second
ABUJA — President Goodluck Jonathan, yesterday, approved the composition and appointments of chairmen and members of the Governing Boards of 42 Federal Government-owned parastatals and agencies.
This was contained in a statement issued by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, SGF, Senator Pius Anyim.
Among those who were appointed into the new boards were former governors of Anambra, Kwara and Sokoto states.
They are Dr. Chukwuemeka Ezeife, former Governor of Anambra State, who now heads the National Commission for Colleges of Education as Chairman; Alhaji Adamu Atta, former Governor of old Kwara State, who now presides over Nigerian Tourism Development Corporation and former Governor of Sokoto State Alhaji Garba Nadama, who will assume duty as Chairman of National Business and Technical Examination Board, NABTEB.
Others appointed as chairmen of boards include Sen. Abubakar Girei, National Mathematical Centre; A. J. Turner, Universal Basic Education Commission; Elder Bolaji Anani, National Institute for Education Planning and Administration; and Alhaji Yau Abubakar, National Institute for Fresh Water Fisheries Research.
Others are Alhaji Suleiman Galadima, Forestry Research Institute of Nigeria; Alhaji Bello Gusau, Nigeria Institute of Oceanography and Marine Research; Ginger Ibeneme, National Cereals Research Institute; Prof. C. I. P. Anibeze, National Eye Centre; Chief Oluwole Aina, National Root Crops Research Institute; and Juliet Wayoka, National Horticultural Research Institute.
Alhaji Bashir Dalhatu, National Inland Waterways Authority; Mr. Emeka Otozi, National Animal Production Research Institute, Zaria; Cairo Ojougbo, Nigeria Export Processing Zones Authority; Kanayo Kanayo, National Institute for Hospitality and Tourism Studies; Dr. Tosin Awolalu, National Institute for Nigerian Languages, Aba; and Dr. Esther Uduehi, National Commission for Mass Literacy, Adult and Non-Formal Education.
Bongos Ikwue heads
Film Corporation
Chief Bongos Ikwue, Nigerian Film Corporation, Jos; Engr. Dele Okeya, Nigeria Building and Road Research Institute; Lt-Col Edoh Obi (rtd.), National Orientation Agency; Senator Nuhu Aliyu, Sheda Science and Technology Complex; Mohammed Shettima, National Commission for Nomadic Education; Chief Emmanuel Edohoeket, Nigerian French Language Village, Badagry, Lagos; and Brimmo Yusuf, Centre for Black and African Arts and Culture.
Tokunbo Kayode, Citizenship and Leadership Training Centre; Innocent Nyirigefa, National Productivity Centre; Major Lancelot Anyanya (rtd.), National Oil Spill & Detection Response Agency; Ishaku Mshelia, National Environmental Standards and Regulations Enforcement Agency and Engr. Emmanuel Mbaka, Project Development Institute.
The Nigerian Investment Promotion Commission now has Alhaji Ibrahim Bio as Chairman; Nigerian Council for Management Development has Emma Aguariavwodo as Chairman; Lake Chad Research Institute, Yakubu Tsala; Federal Road Safety Commission, Mr. Felix Chukwu; Nursing and Midwifery Council of Nigeria, Dr. Abisola Clark; and Nigerian Agricultural Insurance Corporation, Mrs. Chioma Ohakim.
Cocoa Research Institute of Nigeria has Prof. Francis Fadahunsi as Chairman; News Agency of Nigeria, NAN, has Alhaji Ibrahim Buba; Agricultural and Rural Management Training Institute, ARMTI, Rt. Hon. Goodluck Opia; and National Information Technology Development Agency, Tosin Ajayi.
The statement further indicated that membership of each Governing Board shall include all the statutory ex-officio members in accordance with the Enabling Laws of the Parastatals and Agencies, adding that dates for the formal inauguration of the Governing Boards will be announced in due course by the supervising authorities and ministers.
0 0 %
0 0 %
0 0 %
0 0 %
0 0 %
0 0 %

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Leave a ReplyCancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.